Lorraine Markotic, University of Calgary


Ada Jaarsma, Mount Royal University
Delia Popa, Villanova University
Jim Vernon, York University


Book Review Managing Editors

Charlene Elsby, Senior Managing Editor, University of Ottawa (English)
Jean-François Perrier, Université Laval (French)
Flavie Chevalier, Université Laval

Book Review Area Editors

G. Anthony Bruno (German Idealism), Royal Holloway University of London
Karim Dharamsi (Postcolonialism), St. Mary’s University
Rick Elmore (New Realism, Deconstruction), Appalachian State University
Terrance McDonald (Film Theory), University of Toronto Mississauga
Dalitso Ruwe (Africana Philosophy, Critical Race Theory), University of Guelph
Lissa Skitolsky (Feminism, Jewish Studies), Dalhousie University
Bryan Smyth (Critical Theory), University of Mississippi


Manola Antonioli, Collège International de Philosophie; Sophie-Jan Arrien, Université Laval; Bruce Baugh, Thompson Rivers University; Alain Beaulieu, Laurentian University; Constantin Boundas, Trent University; Antonio Calcagno, King’s University College at UWO; Cristian Ciocan, Romanian Society for Phenomenology; Philippe Constantineau, Royal Military College; Diane Enns, Ryerson University; Paul Fairfield, Queen’s University; Jane Forsey, University of Winnipeg; Jean Grondin, Université de Montréal; Donald Ipperciel, Glendon College, York University; Morny Joy, University of Calgary; Richard Kearney, Boston College; Jay Lampert, Duquesne University; Linda Martín-Alcoff, Hunter College/CUNY Graduate Center; James Mensch, Charles University, Prague; Jeff Mitscherling, University of Guelph; Marie-Eve Morin, University of Alberta; Tom Rockmore, Peking University.


Articles published in Symposium are indexed in The Philosopher’s Index and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.


Symposium gratefully acknowledges the financial assistance of the Faculty of Arts and the Department of Philosophy at the University of Calgary.