Winner of the Eleventh Annual Symposium Book Award: Thomas Nail The Figure of the Migrant, Stanford UP, 2015.

Nail, Figure of the Migrant

Books submitted for this award were assessed by a committee of persons selected from the Symposium editorial team and the CSCP executive.

Past Winners

Suggestions for the Annual Symposium Book Award may be sent to Marie-Eve Morin at the address below. Only monographs published in the previous calendar year are eligible. Submissions must include two copies of the book and must be received by June 1 to be considered for the Annual Book Award. Assessment criteria include originality and the importance of a book in its field of investigation. Results are announced in October at the CSCP annual congress. For further information or to send a submission, please contact:

Marie-Eve Morin
Editor, Symposium
2-65 Assiniboia Hall
Department of Philosophy
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB   T6G2E7